Your basket is empty.

Anything the Landlord Touches

96 pages
Paperback, 21 x 15 cm
Published October 2002
ISBN 957831161

Anything the Landlord Touches

Emma Lew

Anything the Landlord Touches was Emma Lew’s second collection to be published in Australia. The book won the C.J. Dennis Prize for Poetry (the Victorian State Premier’s award for poetry), and the Judith Wright Calanthe Award (the Queensland Premier’s Prize for Poetry), two of the main literary prizes in the country, and was also short-listed for The Age award and the NSW and South Australian Premier’s Literary Prizes.

About the Author

Emma Lew

Emma Lew’s first collection of poems, The Wild Reply (1997), won the Mary Gilmore Award and was joint winner of the Age Poetry Book of the Year Award. Her second collection, Anything the Landlord Touches (2002), won the Victorian Premier’s C. J. Dennis Prize for Poetry and the Queensland Premier’s Judith Wright Calanthe Prize for Poetry.

Read more


Winner, 2003 Judith Wright Calanthe Award

Winner, 2003 C.J. Dennis Award for Poetry