Your basket is empty.

Alexis Wright Awarded a Sidney Myer Creative Fellowship

We are delighted that Alexis Wright has been awarded a Sidney Myer Creative Fellowship. First awarded in 2011, the Sidney Myer Creative Fellowships provide grants of $160,000 over two years to individual artists, arts managers and thought leaders in the humanities. For more information on the fellowships and other recipients, click here.

Read more

Alan Wearne Honoured with Christopher Brennan Award

We are thrilled that Alan Wearne has been lauded with the FAW Christopher Brennan Award. The award celebrates lifetime achievement in poetry and recognises a poet who produces work of ‘sustained quality and distinction’. Judges Jennifer Harrison and Philip Salom had this to say in their citation: Alan Wearne has been involved with the Australian […]

Read more

Brian Castro Wins Patrick White Award

We’re delighted that Brian Castro has won the Patrick White Literary Award. This award is for an author’s body of work and was founded by White with the proceeds of his Nobel Prize for Literature.

Read more

Lisa Gorton Awarded Philip Hodgins Medal

At the Mildura Writers’ Festival this year, Lisa Gorton was awarded the Philip Hodgins Memorial Medal, an annual prize given to an Australian writer whose work reflects the standards and literary accomplishments that Philip Hodgins.

Read more

The Recluse Shortlisted for the Magarey Medal

We’re delighted that The Recluse, Evelyn Juers, has been shortlisted for the Magarey Medal. The prize is awarded to the female author who has published the work judged to be the best biographical writing on an Australian subject in the preceding two years.

Read more