Your basket is empty.

Liquid Nitrogen Wins Victorian Prize for Literature

We’re delighted that Liquid Nitrogen by Jennifer Maiden was awarded the prize in the poetry category of the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards and also the overall prize, The Victorian Prize for Literature. You can view the judges’ report here. Read Gig Ryan’s in-depth review for the Sydney Review of Books here. Jason Steger’s coverage of […]

Read more

Three Giramondo authors shortlisted for the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards

We are delighted to have three authors on the shortlist this year for the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards. Fiction The Swan Book, Alexis Wright The judges described The Swan Book as: A work of metaphysical and metaphorical originality, Wright has created a world where communication flows between ghosts, animals and humans, but it’s also frighteningly […]

Read more

Limited Cities Launch

Lachlan Brown’s debut poetry collection, Limited Cities, will be launched on Tuesday 27 November at the Bankstown Arts Centre.

Read more

Street to Street Launch

Brian Castro’s latest novella will be launched at Kinokuniya in Sydney by Bernadette Brennan on Thursday 11 October at 6.30pm.

Read more

open sesame Sydney Launch

Michael Farrell’s latest collection of poetry, open sesame, will be launched in Sydney at Sappho in Glebe on Sunday, 7 October at 3.30pm.

Read more

The Memory of Salt Book Launch

Alice Melike Ülgezer’s debut novel, The Memory of Salt, was launched at Readings, Carlton on Thursday 13 September 2012.

Here is Antoni’s Jach’s launch speech.

Read more

Gig Ryan wins the NSW Premier’s Literary Award for Poetry

John Mateer’s Southern Barbarians was shortlisted for the NSW Premier’s Literary Awards. Jess Huon’s The Dark Wet was shortlisted in the inaugural Underrated Book of the Year Award. Fiona Wright has been awarded the Dame Mary Gilmore Award for Knuckled.

Read more