Your basket is empty.

Summer Visit

120 pages
Paperback, 21 x 12.5 cm
Published March 2003
ISBN 0957831153

Summer Visit

Antigone Kefala

Summer Visit is a collection of three novellas by the distinguished Australian poet Antigone Kefala.

‘Intimacy’, charts the breakdown of a marriage. ‘Conversations with Mother’ is a portrait of grief. Between these stories of crisis, ‘Summer Visit’ speaks of memory and the past as a living force.

All exhibit the remarkable combination of clarity, intensity and spareness, for which Kefala is renowned.

About the Author

Antigone Kefala

Antigone Kefala has written four works of fiction, including The First Journey, The Island and Summer Visit, and four poetry collections, The Alien, Thirsty Weather, European Notebook and Absence: New and Selected Poems as well as the non-fiction work Sydney Journals.

Read more