Your basket is empty.

Giramondo authors recognised in major awards

We’re delighted that four Giramondo authors have been shortlisted for the NSW Premier’s Literary Awards this year.

Shortlisted for the Kenneth Slessor Prize for poetry are:

open sesame, Michael Farrell
Here, There and Elsewhere, Vivian Smith
First Light, Kate Fagan

Shortlisted for the Community Relations Prize is:

Anguli Ma, Chi Vu.

For further details, click here.

Michael Brennan has been awarded the Grave Leven Prize for Poetry for Autoethnoethnographic.

Pat Grant won the Aurealis Award, Graphic Novel Category for Blue. Full details here.

Brian Castro has been longlisted for the Miles Franklin for Street to Street. Full details here.

Congratulations to our authors.