Your basket is empty.

Alexis Wright: monochrome fiction bundle

Special Offer – Reduced From $127.85

The Swan Book

Originally published in 2013, Alexis Wright’s classic novel is set in the future, with Aboriginal people still living under the Intervention in the north, in an environment fundamentally altered by climate change. The book accompanies the April 2023 release of Praiseworthy, and the simultaneous rerelease of Carpentaria.


The new edition of Alexis Wright’s 2006 classic Carpentaria, an epic of the Gulf country of north-western Queensland. Winner of multiple literary awards, including the Miles Franklin, the novel teems with extraordinary characters – from the outcast saviour Elias Smith, to the fish-embalming king of time Norman Phantom – and is told in a form of storytelling both operatic and surreal: a blend of myth and scripture, politics and farce.

Praiseworthy (hardcover edition)

The collector’s hardcover edition of Praiseworthy, the winner of the 2024 Stella Prize. The novel is an epic set in the north of Australia, told with the richness of language and scale of imagery for which Alexis Wright has become renowned.

Buy the hardcover edition of Alexis Wright’s latest Stella Prize-winning novel, Praiseworthy, along with the new paperback editions of her two classic novels, Carpentaria and The Swan Book. All released in early 2023, these epic works by the acclaimed author make for a handsome collector’s set, with matching cover designs by Jenny Grigg.

This reduced price offer is available for a limited time.