Your basket is empty.

Photo: James Stuart

Jane Gibian

Jane Gibian is the author of five poetry collections, tidemark (2013), Ardent (2007), long shadows (2005) and The Body’s Navigation (1998) and Beneath the Tree Line (2021). Her poetry has been widely anthologised in publications such as Contemporary Australian Poetry and Contemporary Australian Feminist Poetry. In 2020 she was awarded the Varuna Poetry Flagship Fellowship. She was the recipient of an Asialink Literature Residency in Vietnam. She works as a librarian and also writes about libraries, history and the environment.


Beneath the Tree Line

Jane Gibian

96 pages
Paperback, 21 x 14.8 cm
Published August 2021
ISBN 9781925818789

Throughout Jane Gibian’s poems there is the awareness of connectedness, between people, places, seasons, animate and inanimate things – and the power of language to celebrate these connections, to register joy and constraint, and to draw on different kinds of reality.


Jane Gibian

86 pages
Paperback, 21 x 14.8 cm
Published August 2007
ISBN 9781920882266

Jane Gibian is one of Australia’s most promising poets, and Ardent is her first major collection. Exhibiting a range of poetic forms, including free verse, haiku, tanka and the pantoum, Gibian’s poems throw a sharp focus on, and draw maximum resonance from, small or fleeting details.