Your basket is empty.

Helen Oyeyemi

Helen Oyeyemi is the author of the story collection What Is Not Yours Is Not Yours, along with five novels— The Icarus Girl; The Opposite House; White Is for Witching; Mr Fox; Boy, Snow, Bird; Gingerbread; and, most recently, Peaces. In 2013, she was named one of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists.


Ludic Literature

HEAT Series 3 Number 2

The vastness of fiction’s playground (and the seeming abundance of slides and ladders) makes it possible for the reader of ludic literature to flee the corner inhabited by the kids who don’t play and crash into the hall of King Arthur for all the wonder of Camelot on New Year’s Day.

Read more